music flows across the sea II

op. 60c, 2016

For bassoon, tuba, piano and guitar
Duration: 3 min.

Commissioned by ensemble oktopus
World premiere: 13 April 2016, Gasteig, Munich, as part of the concert “Hommage an György Kurtág und Steve Reich”. Musicians of the ensemble oktopus, bassoon: Olzhas Ashirmatov, tuba: Daniel Barth, guitar: Ihor Kordiuk, piano: Robert Florian Daniel


Composer’s notes

This piece was composed for a marathon concert I initiated, given by ensemble oktopus, on the occasion of the birthdays of György Kurtág and Steve Reich (who turned 90 and 80 respectively in 2016). In this concert, 18 pieces by different Munich-based composers were premiered.

music flows across the sea II is a newly arranged version of the original piece (op. 60).


Audio sample